In recent times, young adults are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

Lately, it is seen that teenagers love to accompany their mates more than their parents. In my opinion, it is due to the fact that they feel more comfortable and fun with their comrades as compared to their bloodlines. Therefore family member should not restrict and impose any punishment on them as it will create hatred and distance between them. Foremost, children at the age between 13 to 19 feel more enjoyable when they are with their friends as they love to play. Thus, they need a playmates more than their parents. They share similar ideas and excitement over many things such as games, gifts and so on. Whereas with their parents, there is more restriction and scolding. For example, research shows that adventurous tour made by the teen with their friends are doubled in numbers in year 2019 as compared to 2018 statistics. On the other hand, parents should not stop their children when they hang out with their mates. Also, they should avoid punishing for doing such things as it will rise to the disagreement between them. Thus, it will ruin their relationship. Instead they should create joyful environment at home, so that their children will stop going out. For instance, there are lots of cases of children running away form their resident as their parents are dominant and exploited their freedom. In conclusion, parents should value and understand the needs of their offsprings while raising them and they can keep their child near them by creating warm and welcoming environment at home that they feel when they are with their schoolmates. Thus, without any complication, parents-child bond can be maintained and secured.