In recent times, many people are making the decision to live alone. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that in this modern world, mostly individuals like to live solitary life. Although this recent trend in family structure arises some complications for individuals and society, I believe that this isolation from family results in effective development of a person. On the one hand, there are few problems associated with this phenomenon. Firstly, this kind of lifestyle may result in certain psychological issues due to isolated life and lacking real time interaction by which a person feels like of being resented and anguished. Secondly, people tend to lose the security provided by family in emergency situations like stroke, heart attack etcetera and in these circumstances they cannot expect any kind of emotional and medical support. Moreover, this kind of living style makes individuals impatient which cause them gradually develop the intolerant attitude which is bad trait for living in the society. For instance, people start showing more aggression on small issues due to the absence of supervision from their guardians which some time compel them to make wrong decisions which could also prove to be ruinous for their life. On the other hand, I assert that there are lots of benefits for the person while living a solitary life. First and foremost, it help the dwellers personally and professionally as people have laxity of daily schedule in which they can enjoy sense of freedom which is considered as most desirable element of a happy life. This kind of lifestyle provides flexibility and minimize distractions by which a person can do work with more concentration which is crucial to become successful professionally. Even, it also allows them to invest a precious time in developing and shaping out their personality. Last but not least individuals become more strong and responsible in the absence of their parents as the whole responsibility comes on their own shoulders. In conclusion, no doubt a person can face some troubles while living a solitary life but it becomes the need of the hour to be goal-oriented