some people say that smoking should be ban in public areas, however others believe that smoking should not be ban.

One of the most topical issues in modern society is smoking. There are those who say that smoking should be prohibited in public areas; however, others believe that smoking should be allowed in public places. In this essay I will examine both sides of the argument and provide my overall opinion. There are two main reasons why smoking should be banned in all public places. Firstly, smoking may annoy other people. For instance, passive smokers have to breathe the second cigarette smoke of smokers or smell unpleasant smells from cigarettes. Secondly, smokers may get a lot of health problems. For example, there are a lot of harmful ingredients in cigarettes so people can get a high risk of health problems such as lung cancer or heart attacks. Despite these arguments, others feel that smoking should not be banned in public areas. Firstly, smoking may cause more negative effects on business. For instance, in coffee shops or restaurants, their customers can not feel comfortable when they use the service. In addition, the prohibition of smoking may affect tax. For example, when fewer people smoke, which leads to fewer taxes that companies have to pay for the government, so the income of the government will be reduced. In conclusion, this is a topic which has an effect on a large number of people. My personal view is that smoking should be banned in public places because it may reduce the risk of health problems. If the government does it, people will have a good living environment.