Many university graduates leave university facing uncertainty and unemployment. What are the causes and effects of this problem? Offer some solutions.

Nowadays, more and more students face joblessness and lack of certainty after leaving university. As far as I am concerned, there are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon, which can be tackled using appropriate measures. It is possibly said that this issue may be caused by some main factor. One of the prominent reasons concerning the problem is that students make poor decisions about choosing their field of study. This is because the majority of people have no idea what career they want to pursue. As a result, if students choose the wrong major, they may become bored and feel uncertainty about their job after leaving university. Another factor leading to this situation is that students lack some soft skills such as team working skill, creativity skill and critical thinking skill, which are necessary for recruitment. This may result in graduates being unemployed. Some imperative measures ought to be taken to resolve the issue. One of the most effective ways to solve this problem for students is to take a gap year. Taking a gap year instead of going straight to university after high school can give students more time to think about what major or career they like to pursue, allowing them to make better decisions when choosing their field of study. Another solution, during their time at university, students should learn or improve their soft skills. For example, they can work part-time or as an intern in a company to gain experience in the working environment, which can lead them to improve their soft skills that are essential. In conclusion, there are indeed various repercussions regarding students to feel unsure and jobless, yet, they can be solved once according measures are enlisted imperatively.