In recent decades, the fact that more and more celebrities gaining more reputation for their luxurious lifestyles than their talents is a hotly debated issue

On the one hand, it is true that big names in the entertainment field do contribute to the corruption of children. Many celebrities are famous for their unimaginable wealth resulting in a misconception among the young that hard work and efforts are not important, the only thing that is paramount is money. One of the most notable examples is Paris Hilton, who is rich and famous for the wrong reasons. She spends her time attending parties and nightclubs, and her behavior promotes the idea aforementioned. This inevitably wreaks havoc with the academic performance of teenagers since they already bear that misinformation in their minds. Furthermore, those well-known people are only staying around for a while, and then after their money is depleted, no one will pay any attention to them again, and this may happen to those young people who try to take them as an example. On the other hand, there are plenty of good celebrities out there that can be used as a good example for young people to learn from. Those who made their way up from nothing such as the rapper Den Vau in Vietnam, he used to work as environmental workers, however, with his ambition and efforts, this endeavor paid off and he is now one of the most famous and well-respected rappers in the whole rap industry in Vietnam. HE demonstrates great effort, determination, and ambition, which is required for someone who wants to be truly successful in their chosen field to exemplify. Moreover, this kind of self-made celebrity can inspire children to develop their talents through application and perseverance. In a nutshell, I still hold a strong belief that despite all of the bad examples of famous people out there, there are still numerous celebrities who truly contribute to the platform with great effort and have a good influence on children which cannot be overlooked.