Increasing petrol price solve the pollution and traffic problem oxqyb

Now-a-days, production and usage of petrol driven vehicles are spontaneously increasing. Every household has at least one vehicle. People use more motor bikes and cars which are fed by petrol because it helps to reach in time and reduce the energy used for walking. In this busy world, life without this wonderful invention is unimaginably depressing. Though it is extremely useful, it has some serious disadvantages such as pollution, traffic and global warming. Will increasing the petrol price solve these problems. It do decrease the pollution and traffic. But increasing the petrol cost will affect the people. Most of the earnings would be spent for transport. Due to which, people tend to decrease using fuel driven automobiles, which in turn reduce pollution and traffic. But this causes humans to suffer because they need to manage their family, feed their children and pay tuition fees for their young ones. Also, if fuel cost is raised, we need to make many new adjustsments. If we consider taking public transport or walk or cycle, we must plan accordingly, we should leave from home early, wait till the bus comes. This is really troublesome and time consuming compared to taking car or bike. Despite this solution solves problem of pollution and traffic, I disagree with this solution. I think it is better to implement any other measures to solve the problem. Instead of making fuel cost high, one household should have only one automobile rule can be implemented. Also, vehicles must not be allowed to use after particular time. Setting time limit for automobiles usage can help in reducing pollution. And, steps should be taken to make public transport easier and comfortable so that people would be more willing to use them.