In poorer families, children have to work part time as well as study. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

It is believed by some individuals that mediocre families' children are to have part time job along with schooling. Having part time job in order to support themselves has its merits, but there are also some drawbacks concerned with studying. The major merit is that children may become rather independent and provide themselselves with basic necessities. Thanks to earlier job experience children may obtain self-reliant personality in terms of buying things, paying recreational expenses and for saving for study in the long run. With said that, young people who have part time work can sustain themselves not burdening their parents. Furthermore, it is a great opportunity to better development of a person; when someone earns money, they may try to be more sociable and problem solving at the early ages. Becoming more deliberate, they try to improve their living conditions as compared to their current family. However, one possible drawback of early employment is having less time for home assignment. By having part time job, students may be scarce of energy and desire to do additional practice. This may lead to dire consequences. To exemplify, students can have high levels of absenteeism and getting lower grades in school. Besides, employed youth may be obcessed with the idea of making money, not grasping about future education, which is the most imperative in their ages. Consequently, reluctance for the further schooling may be obstacle to gain high qualification. To reapitulate briefly, being engaged with part time job children may become self-sufficient, however it may often lead to lack of time for hometask and school involvements, which are the main requiries for school teenages.