In past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area. What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in small community

It is true that in ancient times a bunch of humans used to live in bourgs where everyone was acquainted with each other. However, today, majority of people are deemed to live in megacities where there is a lot of noise. In this essay I will address the benefits and drawbacks of living in countryside. Let`s begin by looking at the pros of being resident of the hamlet. One of the main advantages of being settled in a thorp is that you can have fresh air to breath. Nowadays, numerous cities like Pekin, Delhi are becoming very polluted with gases such as carbon monoxide, nitrogen oxides, sulfur oxides because of automobile emissions, fires, electricity generation and fossil-fuel combustions. Consequently, it is becoming harsh to live in this areas. That`s why, our new generation are considering that it is better to live in places like small-towns where you can breathe purified air. Another positive is that the environment is beautiful. In globalized world many forests around the towns were devastated because of mankind greed to produce papers, furniture. However, there are woodlands around the vills. People can enjoy with the spectacular view of trees, mountains. Turning on the other hand fewer paid jobs is the main disadvantage. Numerous people find it difficult find a lucrative job in villages even they have a graduation diploma from university about one specific qualification. Secondly, the lack of entertainment is huge cons. Many people are suffering due to absence of cinemas, Museums, Theatres. Different people prefer to live in various places. Some people love living in villages where there are advantages like fresh air and good environment, others don`t like because of the disadvantages such as fewer paid jobs and lack of entertainment. But I think the advantages of living in village outweighs the disadvantages