An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

Nowadays, it is very common for career-oriented people to relocate to developed countries for better opportunities. This essay will discuss the negative impacts this has generated due to this and how they can be solved. To begin with, when executives professionals belonging to certain fields resign from their currents jobs in their home country and migrate to first world countries, it results in an immediate shortage of highly skilled workers. For example, when a heart surgeon leaves his poorer home country to work in a richer western country, there will be no one to replace him as it takes years of education and experience for one to become a doctor. This will would result in poorer health facilities in an already developing country. Furthermore, when this scenario is seen in academia academics, there is loss of quality education. For instance, when professors migrate to teach in other countries, there is a significant negative impact on the process of producing any field of professional. All of these issues, therefore, result in slowing down the growth of a developing country. In order to solve these issues, certain steps must be taken by the government of the country people are leaving fleeing from. Firstly, the government should provide better salaries and perks to these professionals so that they stay and serve in their home country. For example, the leading engineering university, GIKI University, in Pakistan pays a very high salary, even more than a western country would offer, so that highly qualified professors stay and teach in Pakistan. In addition to this, the governments of such countries can initiate ‘serve your country’ programs in which they can influence and motivate such professionals to come back and work in their home country. In conclusion, the migration of professionals due to work causes a shortage of skilled workers and brings a gap in different fields. These problems can be solved if the government starts paying higher salaries to such professionals and initiate programs for those who are abroad skilled migrants in order to bring them back.