One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? fe ec

Improvement in medical services leads people to live healthy and long life. Like other things this also have pros & cons. Increase in the age of people means the population which means more burden on Country’s economic and natural wealth. As in the improvement in medical services, there are inventions of new techniques and discoveries of new techniques to detect and fight diseases. Enhancement in the knowledge about human body open doors to the related fields of health care. Now there are specialise studies and branches for different human parts, like Neurology in the science for brain and its functions. Earlier death rate in high among new born babies specificly in developing nations but after the improvement in health care facilities this rate reduces. Almost two decades back a maximum life is 60 years and now with the development in heath care sector it goes up to 70 years. The advantage of low death rate and healthy population means more experienced and healthy work force for a nation. Growth of healthy and skilled people leads to an economic growth. But with high life expectancy there in an increase in the population which ultimately increase the exploitation of resources.