Some people believe they should keep all the money they have earned and should not pay tax to the state.

Unlike other countries, the taxing system in Israel doesn't really allow a salaried worker the option of not paying taxes as the taxes are being reduced from you salary automatically. The only people who may avoid paying taxes are independent workers who needs to calculate and pay their taxes by themselves. In our economy, with our corrupted governemnt, I can relate to people who believe they should keep their money and not pay tax, and in this article I will explain why. Firstly, with a prime minister headed for trial for bribery, it will not come as a surpsrise our taxes are being used by him and other politicians for personal gain. It seems our taxes are being used to buy politic positions and power by using this money as leverage instead using it to improve th citisizen's services and facillities as it should be. For example, after the election, in order to get the religous party to recommend our prime minister to proceed his ruling, he promised them a substential increase in their monthly allowance. This population, who do not enlist to the army, while it's mandatory for everyone else and do not contribute to Israel's economics as most of them don't work, are getting more funds than any other population in Israel for the sole purpose of our prime minister to keep his power. Moreover, I believe most of us expect our leaders to lead by example. So what are we suppose to think and do when our prime minister requests a tax return of half a milion NIS, for something he should defintely pay taxes for, during worldwide pandemic? I will elaborate, in Israel, any benefit you receive from your workplace is being taxed. So, if you get a car from your company, you should pay taxes for it, which makes sense, otherwise companies could just pay their employees with "gifts" and no one would need to pay taxes. The specific request of our prime minister for a tax refund was regarding the water in his pool payed by the contry, which is the employer in this scenario. So the country is paying for the water in his private pool, meaning this is a work benefit, yet he believes the not only he doesn't need to pay for the water in his pool, but he should also not pay for this tramendous benefit that worth thousands of NIS monthly. So why should the average citizen pay for his benefits? Hell, why should he pay at all while seeing his own leader get away from paying taxes? To conclude, if you live in Israel, and you're able to get away from paying taxes and not getting caught, do it, cause you'll probably never see your taxes in action and if it's ok for our prime minister, it's ok for you.