In order to solve traffic problems, government should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportation what are the disadvantages and advantages of such solution

Traffic congestion has been increased since many years in major cities. Buying of cars is also increasing and due to that public transportation is used very less and citizens prefer more private cars to travel anywhere. If government is increasing taxes on personal cars than, it will benefit us at the end and there will be less traffic on the roads. One of the benefits of such task is that there will be very less air pollution around us. Due to air pollution many problems have occurred on earth atmosphere like people are not getting fresh air, trees are being cut to expand the road size to reduce the traffic jam, rain cycle is disturbed, sudden temperature increase and many more. If more revenue is collected from public with the help of that we can increase the public transport facilities and with proper system and safety. However, if roads are empty than travelling time of people from one place to another will also decrease and they will be able to reach faster than they are currently. Fuel consumption will also decline, and more fuel can be saved for future. Although it will have the biggest disadvantage to the car companies, as public will buy less number of car than at the end their production will also decline and maybe they have to shut down the plant and this will directly affect the economy of the country and unemployment will also increases. And if more revenue is collected than fuel price may go up and people who have cars won’t use it and again it will directly affect countries economy. In conclusion, government can apply this system and can benefit from it and it has more positive side than negative. So, it’s better to collect more taxes on private car.