al news in Thailand, even though there are many news medias in my country, actually these media channels are divided into two groups only; the group that support the king and the group that support the former prime minister Tuksin Chinnawat. People who support each group will only wa

First, people will have more information to make decision to trust or to distrust that news. If we keep reading only the news source that have the same attitude as us, we would limit our opportunity to obtain different or addition facts that we don' t know. For example, talking about political news in Thailand, even though there are many news medias in my country, actually these media channels are divided into two groups only; the group that support the king and the group that support the former prime minister Tuksin Chinnawat. People who support each group will only watch the TV channel that have the same view of points as themselves and refused to watch the opposite channel. The result was that they kept fighting each other and ruined the country' s economic for many years. In contrast, if they were to open their minds by watching and reading the opposite news, they would have reconsidered and slowed down the arguments. They would have made their decision rationally based on facts that they gathered from various sources, and importantly, they would not have destroyed the country' s economic for years.