Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued, that children should be taught by parents, while others disagree and think that the school should take responsibility of a child’s education. However, this essay agrees with both views and argues family and education are important places, which affect our lives. The majority of people think that to be a parent and have a child is an essential thing in their lives. Positive influence of family plays a main role in character development. According to this, many parents spend a lot of time with children, they teach them the good manners and an independent living in the future. However, many disagree with this and think that teachers should educate children how to become a worthy unit of society. Because they are professionals and have a major to work with youngsters. For instance, children go to school every day and spend most of their time there. Parents usually overwork and do not have enough time to be with children. Unfortunately, the last twenty years has shown us the increasing trend of single parent families, who do not have sufficient time to be with their children. In conclusion, it should be noted this essay agrees with both points of view, because both parents and school may significantly influence children’s lives. In the case if they work together, then the child will receive a great benefit in education.