In most countries, prison is the most common solution when people commit a crime. However, if they were to receive better education, it could prevent them from becoming criminals.

Prison has been as a common way of penalties for criminals around the world. Some believe that these criminals had not opportunity to be well educated, which could prevent them from committing crimes. This essay will explain why I agree with this view that study can decline the possibility of being offenders. In my opinion, education has a great impact on the future of individuals because of two reasons job opportunity and changing their environment. Firstly, people who studied or trained in one major are more likely to find jobs. If people have a job and can afford their living expenses the possibility that breaking the law to making money will decline dramatically. Another effect of being educated is that individuals involve in friends who are at the same level. Indeed, having educated friends instead of ones who are involved in burglaries or drug is important to decline the chance to commit offences. In addition, I think moral values that are thought in schools have far-reaching consequences on deterring criminals. This because members of the community who are behaved through a set of values can make a safer community and tend to be law-abiding citizens. Static has shown that in all countries the crime and literacy rate are inversely related together when one increase another decrease. In fact, governments can invest money on a large scale and free education as a preventive measure that helps individuals to have a crimeless life. In conclusion, although imprisonment considers as a measure to tackle the crime problem, education can solve this in the earlier stage. I agree that educated citizens have a better job opportunity and friends and stronger morality all of which can play as a preventive factor in committing the crime.