In most countries, children wear uniforms to school. Some people argue that this is not a good idea. Discuss and give your own opinion.

In recent years, there has been a change in public attitudes towards the way of children presenting themselves in schools. There has been a movement against uniforms; in other words, children wearing everyday attire. Uniforms provide a level playing field for children of different socio-economic backgrounds, religions and cultures. These have been discussed by parents all over the country and some of them had a very strong point of view about it. Firstly, the difference among the clothes can arouse questions by the infants. When they are little, they normally have questioned about the variation that can surround them. For example, a voluptuous jacket in one child can contrast with a plain coat in another one. Even though children are good and don’t have sense of differentiation, this behaviour can be generated in a shoot. Secondly, use normal clothes to attend classes probably will increase the monthly spent of the parents because they will have to buy more clothes. As all of us can imagine, even children like different patterns to express themselves in the course of the events. Could you imagine a little one asking to buy a new jacket with a pink and colourful unicorn on the front since she would like to attend an inside party at the school? Although she doesn’t need at all, it will be a challenge every time in a department store. Finally, the uniforms are easier to wash and dry. Better than that, to put away in the closet in the end of the day. Since they are all the same, they surely contribute to avoid a possible morning hissy fit. Have you seen a girl stamping her feet because she can’t find a properly pants? Hum, I pray that you never get into this. For those reasons, as far as I know, I can’t recommend or support everyday attire for children in school.