In modern young people not depending on their parents. Explain the reason

Parents are first teachers in everyone's life. They learn how to walk, how to talk before we reach the " real world " . From the childhood, they guide us in doing things, supports us in every situations. But nowadays, teenagers are ignoring their parents from their life. I have many reasons to hold this opinion. Firstly, young people are hanging in new technological developments. In olden days, these inventions are not there, so young people used to go to their parents to ask their doubts and they used to clear it if they know about it. Otherwise they find out from other friends. But now, they want to learn everything from internet. If they don't understand any thing, they are searching in webs about particular topic. In net there is clear information than the information from their parents. So internet and computers made some gap between the parents and children. Next nowadays, new trends and policies are coming. Parents are not that aware about trends and fashions. So, obviously they are opposing their children to addict to new trends. There are so many changes in education systems like in colleges and universities. Parents don't know about new systems as they are also facing these changes first time. So they are not able to guide their children about education as they are not very much aware about these. Some parents force their children to join in courses that they are not interest. They want their aims to fulfill by their children moreover they are forcing or creating pressure in teenagers mind. Some students are showing interest in new subjects such as robotics but parents are not encouraging the interests because they have a fear that new courses may create a history or mystery in their children's life. We can predict the scope of new subjects. These controversies creating a small line between parents and children. For example, my cousin interested to do engineering but his parents joined him in doctor course. Even though he is not interested, he joined and failed all the exams. Because of that he was not interested to involve with his parents. To conclude, because of above reasons, young people are not very much depending on their parents. The reason may either children or parent, they have to understand each other and respect each others ideas, then only we can lessen the gap between them.