In modern times, young adults are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

In this contemporary era, youngsters are spending more and more time with their companions and less time with their families. This happened owing the fact that there is lack of understanding between parents and adults. I believe parents should not force young ones for spending more time at home instead they should provide activities that are interesting for young minds. Now a days, parents and teenagers have many differences in respect of every matter of life. Youngsters look differently when they enter in the world of adulthood. They need more liberty and broader prospective to consider many things such as their education, hobbies and sports. Whereas, parents wants that their children to follow them and obey their instructions. Because of this adolescents prefer to spend more time with friends than family. In order to maintain balance between friends and family time, I believe guardians should not force their children; instead they should create activities that may engage them to spend more home time. In my view, one way to do so is to have picnic programs and arrange movie nights at home. Moreover, small parties to treat youngsters according to their choice can be fruitful in this regards. To recapitulate, differences in the situation of adults and parents can lead that teenagers spend time outside with friends rather than staying with family. Forcing youngsters to have more time with family is not a solution rather than that there should be fun activities to captive them at home.