Mmany people are now opting to provide technology companies with their personal data in exchange for access to software. Do the advantages of this outweight the disadvantages.

With internet boon, Most of our life is revolving around the technology, I totally disagree with sharing of private data in exchange for reaping the benefits of the service, Due to a surge in data theft and Monetary scams. This essay will put light on the mentioned facts. Innovation has made our life immensely Promiscuous, Subsequently we can get anything at our doorstep in few clicks. But on the other hand results in high probability of card theft, For instance last year I ordered workout clothes via prepaid option but to my surprise my credit card information was stolen and Used to shop in different country. In my opinion these scenarios make it a high risk convenience. Furthermore social media apps collect our data and Sell it to various service based companies, For instance you like any product you will start getting marketing ads popups regarding that product. Data mining is next big thing for all the tech giants. I think its an unethical practice making companies millions and millions every year. To conclude I think privacy sharing is unacceptable exercise due to high probability of date theft and online scams, Consequently government should impose strict privacy laws must be followed for online ecosystem.