In many countries insufficient respect is shown to older people

These days it can be noticed that in some countries young generation has a negative and disrespectful attitude to senior citizens. Such tendency could be explained by elders’ misbehaving in public places and parental mistakes in upbringing of their offsprings. I guess in the long run it would have resulted in different problems that would directly connected to changes of mentality and extra-expenditure of governments on maintaining special places for old people. To begin with one of the most obvious reason of insufficient respect toward older people is the way they behave in society. That is to say, sometimes we can overlook occasions when elders behave in an ignorant and arrogant way towards youngsters. The reason for this might be the prejudice that an age is a privilege. For instance, in a public transport such as bus we can notice bickers and even fracas between representatives of old and young generations that are arisen due to adolescents allegedly do not give a place to senior citizens. In the future it would lead to grievous problems such as crimes against the elderly. There is a great possibility that after decades or even years significant changes might occur in mentalities of some countries and they would contribute to a birth of the belief that the elderly are worthless and useless for society. Clearly, such amendments would lead to growth of situations when old people would be subjected to verbal and physical abuse. Another reason is the scarcity of parental attention to children’s upbringing. In other words, without interaction between child and parent there won't be any emotional bond between them. Subsequently, it would derive in offspring’s disregard for parents when years passed by and children become adults and parents senior citizens. Although some adults dedicate their whole life to work in order to provide a bright future for their children, many children appreciate not money but love, which is why they devalue the efforts of their kin. As a result, the eldrerly is likely to be sent to nursing houses and extra-outlay would be definitely arisen due to the need to maintain such institutions. Furthermore, if the number of old people in such centers increased, the great amount of money would be required to provide a healthcare services and accommodations. In conclusion, nowadays it is true in some countries that there is an erosion of respect for the elderly. I presume that it is caused by people’s mistakes of the past such as poor attention to their descendants and dull beliefs like older people deserve undue concern and respect. It leads to the raise of violence toward senior citizens and the great amount of expenses on maintenance of houses for old people.