In modern society, some people argue that schools become unnecessary as student can study at home via the Internet.

Nowadays, it has become common to get an education online. In this contemporary era, some individuals argue that studying in conventional schools is not significant and opine that studying online at home is the need of this century. I completely disagree with this notion and, I would explain the reasons for my opinion in this essay. To embark on, schools are the places where we can make our new friends and we can enjoy studying with another pupil. Additionally, it would become quite boring to study from home through the internet. Moreover, the pupil can also get habituated to the habit of waking early to attend their grade, which would teach them to schedule their time effectively. For instance, Cambridge Research unit has made it clear in their recent research that 90 per cent of the student who attends regular classes are good at time management when comparing it to the scholar who is given online tuition. On the other, the demerits of online education are many, firstly, students can get eye strain while studying on computers and as a result, they have to wear power glasses from an early age. Secondly, children cannot get personal attention at the home, as well as they cannot improve their hand-writing skills through the screen of the computer. Furthermore, students lose interest in their education if they do not study with their classmates and the online classes rather feel boring for them. For example, when I was in middle school, I had suffered from some illness and consequently, I had to take online classes and was not able to cope with it. In conclusion, even though it is comfortable to study from home through the internet, however, the advantages of studying in regular schools are many and traditional schools cannot be replaced.