In modern days we dont need to communicate face to face, to shop or work. We can communicate each other vio internet is it positive or negative development.

Over recent decades, utilising technology for conversation, purchasing products or doing work has become an integral part of people’s life. A plethora of commentators are of the view that technology such as internet has positive effects whereas others feel that it is detrimental to human interaction. In this essay I will examine the benefits and downsides of this phenomenon and provide my overall opinion. From an overall perspective, there are a number of reasons of using technology for things like communication, shopping or doing task. Perhaps the main advantage of this issue is that purchasing items from E-commerce is more affordable than supermarket. For example, buying clothes from online websites is less exorbitant compare to superstore. A further point in favour of using internet is that it helps to interact with other by email or instant messenger services. Unlike in the past, when letters were the most common ubiquitous mean of communication which takes abundant of time to reach our dearest ones, today we can send texts or call anybody, anyone, and anywhere in the world within blink of an eye. In addition, video messaging is becoming ubiquitous for business meetings. As a result, organizations can engage in conversation with foreign companies through a video call and there is no border restrictions. Despite these arguments, many people feel that utilising internet has negative aspects for numerous reasons. One of the most obvious of these is criminals increasingly use the social network to steal people’s money. For instance, a recent survey in UK shows that ample amount of persons are becoming victim of online fraud. Secondly, waves from tech gadgets could cause damage to our brain. A good illustration of this is that couple of months ago a newspaper in India has revealed that abundant of people are suffering from diseases like brain tumour due to the excessive use of social network. All things considered, it is evident that using online platform has more advantages than drawbacks. Online platform is beneficial if it is use for a limited period of time