In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays we can find that online communication started to play a big role in many workplaces, Most of business interviews are getting through online Applications, Such as: Skype and Zoom etc. In the past everything should be happen personally, to make an interview, to create a business meeting, Everyone must be located at the same place, and that was definitely consume a lot of time, Because of the huge loss of time during traffics, But now, and specially after the pandemic of Covid-19, Most of workplaces are appealing to use the online communication more than face to face meeting. In my opinion that there’re a numerous advantages of online methods, even if there is a disadvantages are already exist. Let’s look for a sort of advantages, It’s so easy now to create a meeting at any time, your not being afraid of an absence of a colleague who can’t attend to the meeting, Because he doesn’t stay at the office, Otherwise, we will save a quantity of time which always being spent for collecting everyone to the meeting room or the meeting area. I’m completely a big fan and supporter of using online communications at meetings, and I think that I can find a huge number of people are already having a big agreement with me.