Currently, most of old cities trasfering with modern facilities due to various reasons

Currently, most old cities are transferring with modern facilities due to various reasons. It is a highly debatable topic that this rapid development is beneficial or not to society and the environment. I will describe both advantages and disadvantages of the above topic in the following paragraphs. Firstly, Development is mandatory for any country and city to update with current trends. Also, current businesses are not limited to specific region or area and those are spread over the world. Furthermore, education institutions allow international students to join their programmes through online platforms and it is necessary to improve the telecommunication industry even in remote areas. Furthermore, most areas in the health sector have improved and laboratories with the latest technology are required to establish every city to facilitate people. Transportation and other infrastructure facilities have become basic needs of human beings and most countries develop those by giving priority. previously, lands were not a problem for construction of houses and buildings. But due to the rapid growth rate of population, available land for human needs are decreasing. As a solution for that, most countries start construction multi story buildings. With the improvement of the IT industry, communication is very easy with everyone and there are a plethora of benefits from it such as work at home, CCTV, News ect. However, there are some disadvantages that can also be identified with development of cities. It is highly affecting to the culture and traditions of human. Still most tourists like to visit traditional villages and enaguage with those people. Due to some development projects many of ancient buildings and properties need to remove because of limited land availability. And also this modernization is highly affected environmental parameters. Permeability of the surface is reduced by covering with concrete and other materials, which reduce the ground water level of earth. Using more concrete line drains are caused to flash flood of cities. Temperature of cities will increase due to higher traffic congestion and by losing tree cover. Furthermore, there are some negative impacts due to improvement of the IT industry such as addition to drugs and ponography. And also those things are popular among the young generation and most parents and guardians unaware of that. Development is mandatory for every city and when planning and designing it is required to consider social and environmental aspects also. Disadvantages can be minimized after proper investigation of the above factors and finally it can be achieved sustainable development.