In many western countries there is an increasing number of couples choosing to have no children. What are the advantages and disadvantages to couples having no children?

More and more couples are choosing to be childfree, in the light of fact that people tend to believe that life will be better without children. However society, whose mind are based on general family values, doubting if their believes are true. In this essay, I will give both points of view, for and against, being childfree. Let’s begin by looking at the pluses of doing without children. People don’t have a need into moving to the bigger house, reducing the risk of having future financial troubles, especially for the young couples who usually hardly make ends met. In other words, some money can be either invested into some kind of the business or saved for rainy day. Another prior advantage of being childfree is a bundle of possibilities. Currently, couples are considering huge amount of time which have to be wasted on bringing up a toddler, to be used rather impractical. Childfree are believed to spend it more rational, for instance taking their time and spending it on each other or to go up the corporate ladder. Turning to the other side of the argument, if couples live without children in a long-term run, surroundings are less likely to reckon with their opinion. People from whom views, unfortunately, our society are generally consist of, are less likely to accept such a decisive changes in in generally accepted rules. Therefore, nowadays couples aren’t prone to live without children unless they want to be frowned upon. One more argument against is the fact that relationship are most likely won’t last long. Lack of the development in them are considered to cause breaking up. It is believed that children is the key to long-standing family happiness. Taking everything into account, couples have to reach their decision, carefully taking into account all possible drawbacks and new opportunities. They must understand for themselves which routine is more comfortable for them to avoid biting more than they can chew.