The rise of convenience foods food has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern life style. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweign the disadvantages

It is an undeniable fact that life is unimaginable without foods. In fact, healthy foods are omnipresent which is indispensable. Like every coin has a flip side consuming fast foods are detrimental to one's health. I think it is our own perspective about something that decides its benefits and weakness. I elucidate my stand in the following paragraph. The first and prominent reason is people not finding time to cook, so they rely on readymade foods. In other words, due to hectic schedule people are running to accomplish the tasks. This fast food helps dual-income families to reduce their time at the kitchen. So, they can focus on other activities. Another merit that cannot be denied is that these foods can be consumed while commuting which makes people's life easier. For instance, a recent survey conducted by the New York times that is 80% of world's populations are mainly relying on packed foods such as Noodles, Fried rice, etc, where they can spend limited time to cook. In contrast, no one can deny the demerits of fast foods. The major optimistic impact it has is health issues. To justify, I would quote an example of people in Russia, who are consuming half baked foods. As a result, 30% of the entire population becomes obese, and remaining people are still felling hard to breath because the chemicals inside the packed foods cause the block in the respiratory system which is an evident proof of this phenomenon. Thus, demerits have more weightage than merits. In conclusion, I recapitulate, that positive and flip side of convenience foods depends on how we think and implement it. However, upon closer examination, I understand that fast food has more demerits than merits.