In many societies in the world, the population is ageing rapidly and this is leading to an unsustainable increase in the cost of public healthcare. A nation’s population should pay for their healthcare provision in the future.

The average age of human population in many parts of the world is increasing significantly. In its turn, this may lead to the availability of public healthcare becoming unsustainable. Many believe that people need to pay for their healthcare in advance. I completely agree with this belief and think that it is quite a responsible and important decision to secure your future. Firstly, despite it is the governmental duty to take care of every individual, it can be quite difficult to ensure good treatment for everyone due to many reasons. The most common reason for this is when the country experiences some sort of a crisis and, therefore, lack of money. This may severely affect the healthcare quality and deprive many people of available medication or treatment. For example, during 2009, when America had one of the biggest crises of all time, many people died simply because they could not get an appropriate cure for their disease as many pharmacies and hospitals ran out of affordable medications and doctors. This proves, that the government is not always ready to provide everyone with available treatment at any time. That is why people need to rely on themselves and think of their future. The only way to completely guarantee good healthcare for your future self is to start funding money in it. That way you can improve the healthcare system in your country in general and be sure that you will be treated well by the time you need it. To conclude, I believe that it is essential for people to rely on themselves regarding their future and as the government cannot always provide good healthcare for its nation. So, people should start paying for their healthcare in advance.