In many places, people’s lifestyles are changing rapidly, and this affects family relationships. Do you think the advantages of such developments outweigh the disadvantages

In recent years, more and more individuals turn their attention towards the busy lifestyle when pursuing their careers and social lives, which is creating a negative effect on the connection with other members in their families. In my opinion, while this development has some influence on family relationships, the advantages of this tendency are far more beneficial. To begin with, there are several side-effects on the family when people chase after new modern lifestyles. Unlike the old days when close relatives get together to have dinners in the evening, individuals nowadays tend to spend more time at work and skip family meals. Thus, these people distance themselves from other members. Gradually, the communication between individuals will be less frequent, which damages the family’s bond significantly. Furthermore, since people now actively desire to hang out with colleagues after work hours in order to socialize and have a boost in their careers, parents may be disappointed with the young. This could possibly lead to a domestic conflict which is an extreme factor to tear families apart. Fortunately, the profit of new lifestyles seems to bring enormous benefits to households. Firstly, when people adapt to working the extra hours, they will have a raise in the salaries, which means individuals earn more money to spend on the families’ expense. Despite they have to sacrifice the time with their family members, they make their parents proud of their earnings in return and raise family happiness drastically. Secondly, the success of one member will encourage the others to change the way of living. In order to catch up with the young, the older will also have to be active in their social experience. Again, changing lifestyle deliver benefits to everyone in the family. In conclusion, while the way people live is changing rapidly and affecting the relationships of families, I believe that this development has its own merits