In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

The building of houses has become a necessity in many countries, the land allotted to build for this construction can only be found in the countryside, some oppose this idea of development home and believe that rural areas should be protected. In my opinion, I agree that surrounding areas of the city should be developed as it will not only improve the rural lifestyle but also, benefit society. To begin with, constructing new houses in the countryside will utilize the non-cultivated lands as a useful resource as income generated by this would be far more precious than the limited drawback it has. In other words, constructing new buildings in the outskirts will attract many individuals to invest and relocate themselves from the crowded cities, thus making it beneficial for the landlords of the village along with balancing the population density throughout the city. Furthermore, this will promote necessary infrastructure around this place like supermarkets, hospitals, educational institutes creating multiple business opportunities benefiting both individuals and society. On the other hand, the countryside which is well constructed with parks, play grounds other recreational facilities will have a positive impact on the health of people. The air quality in these areas will improve, as a result, people become healthier and have less risk of harmful diseases. Nowadays these townships in the outskirts of the city are familiar in many cities and are proven to be effective in handling the issues of lack of space. In conclusion, building the houses around the city is a must and town planners should consider this as an option to promote overall development and tackle overcrowded in the city.