Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

The perspective that the type of dressing can determine one's culture and personality has sparked a heated debate amongst people. While some agree with this view, others consider it irrelevant. In my opinion, although the choice of clothing can to some extent reflect the characteristics of a person, it is not entirely correct and I will examine it in this essay. On the one hand, it is undeniable fact that there are different styles of clothing in the world. In many cases, you can realize an individual's nationality, ethnicity, or even religion through their appearance. For instance, when we see someone with Sari it can easily guess that the person is an Indian or a scarf and veil are the common wearing of Islamic countries. In addition, many careers have their own dress such as very formal uniforms for managers and lawyers or white uniforms for doctors and nurses. On the other hand, the phenomenon of globalization has had major effects on many industries such as the fashion industry. In fact, following fashion amongst people, especially young people, has made them less inclined to their traditional costumes. Regardless of the way of thinking, people follow the certain patterns that present in society on that moment. It is clear that in these cases, the style of dress cannot be considered as a criterian for recognizing the person's personality and culture. In conclusion, what people choose to wear can be somewhat related on their features such as religious beliefs, character, and culture. However, I believe that this is not a fair way to judge a person.