In many Places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe in it is more important to protect countryside and not building new homes there What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays it is quite often that we observe the need of building new houses, however, the only vacant place for such requirement is the agricultural lands. It is also argued that it is of utmost pivotal to look after such places and restrain in construction of new houses in those areas. This essay agrees that protecting countryside has more weightage than building abodes there for people. This essay will discuss both point of view. On the one hand, many think it is indeed required to build new dwelling places for the people but there are very few places left in urban areas. In other words, the population of the developed areas is increasing and there is no or less room left to accommodate the newcomers. Although the developed cities are growing vertically to tackle this issue but still unable to manage the people and as result cities are growing and left with no choice but to expand. In the city where I live, it was not much big geographically but now it has grown unbelievably and taken over the significant part of the countryside to manage the issue and help people economically. On the other hand, it is not a good solution to build dwelling places in the countryside, according to some. Firstly, the issue should be address from the base. In other words, we need to discourage newcomers in the cities and that only can be done by providing enough opportunity to people in rural areas to eliminate or minimise the risk of an increase in population in certain places or cities. Secondly, this change will impact the environment negatively. For example, we are observing smog every year due to a decrease in countryside area as the plants are replaced by concrete. In Conclusion, It is a necessary evil to facilitate the increase in the demand for constructing abodes. However, it has consequences that are not favourable. In my opinion, we should not take over the countryside to build homes and emphasis on the solution to erase that risk from its root by taking bold decision to pressure the government or responsible people to provide equal opportunities in all places geographically.