In many parts of the world today there is a profitable market for products which lighten or whiten people’s skin. Outline the reasons for using such products and discuss what effects they have in terms of health and society.

Many people wonder what should be done about the people that buys products which whiten or lighten the skin. Some people think that it is best to use those products. However, other people think that using those kinds of products are not useful. This is not an easy question to answer but in this essay we will look at this issue. Firstly, whiten and lighten skin products can help to reduce skin problems. For example, I remeamber that I got exyme on my hand and it was extremly painful. When I got I did not have any skin care products that I can use, so I used my mom's whiten skin product and I got better after I scrubed on my hands. Secondly, usually women use those skin products for two reasons. First reason, it can be found every where in pharmacys or supermarktes and they are cheap and easy to afford. Second reason, it helps women to get better skin color so they can impress someone or they can fortify their relationship with their boyfriends. On the other hand, those cheap skin products can creat problems to the skin. In addition, some people have sensitive skin and they may not know so if they use those products their skin gets red and itch which will damage the skin and they may be fored to go to the hospital. To sum up, in my opinion profitable whiten or other skin proudcts is useful becase they are cheap and easy to get, but also they can seriously damage the skin so becarful before you buy the product.