Walking is known to be beneficial for health and yet fewer and fewer people are walking these days. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to tackle this problem?

Nowadays, health issues are more outstanding so people as well as the governments think about the solutions and try to find a way to deal with this problem. While walking is a less expensive exercise and only requires a pair of comfortable jogging shoes, other sport activities need more facilities and also more money should be expended. For example, if someone intends to join a sport club he should spend a lot for the classes and devices, but still the number of people who go for a walk is decreasing, in this essay the reasons and solutions of this problem are discussed. One of the main reasons that people are not passionate about walking is the air pollution caused by the emission of fumes from car exhausts. For instance, think of a day you decide to walk and refresh your body but while jogging you feel a pressure in your lungs and cannot breathe properly. The other issue that people deal with while walking is that fields specially designed for jogging and running are few and if they want to use them they have to go for a long distance. In the area that I am living there is only one place dedicated for walking and I have to go for half an hour to reach there, which is dangerous indeed because I have to pass two cross roads and one highway to get there. It is governments’ responsibility to solve these problems. They should promote using more environmentally friendly vehicles, like hybrid and electric cars instead of the recent fuel cars. More public sports fields should be constructed in local areas so that people can use these facilities anytime they wish to have a walk, yet it is better that all these fields be surrounded by trees to filter the polluted air. In conclusion, if the number of walking fields increase and the problem with air pollution be solved more individuals would go jogging and the health rate in the society would grow significantly.