In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are spending more and more of their time indoors. What are the causes and how it could be solved?

An increase in the number of children and adolescents spending most of their leisure time indoors occurs in many countries of the world each year. This essay discusses the possible causes for this problem and measures that can be taken to tackle it. To begin, personally, I think that there are many contributions to this issue. However, the most probable and plausible ones are the tendency to use a smartphone and a desire to play video games in the home such as playstation and xbox. The technology has developed remarkably since the past few decades and this has led to the era where the children and juveniles spend relatively more time on smartphones rather than outdoors activities. As a teenager I am also prone to sit entire day in a virtual life rather than in a face to face communication. Many of the teenies also prefer playing video games in different sources of media. These two factors have resulted in a significant effect on the youngster's consciousness. Fortunately, I am convinced that there are too many options to solve this tough question, but I will mention about the two most appropriate with the situation measures. Firstly, the volunteers should organize more events where the children move actively and gather together outdoors. Secondly, the governments or different famous organizations should focus on making international conferences where adolescents can work as volunteers to strengthen their communication skills or language use. It awakens the interest in person to proceed working outdoors. If these two actions are held, I strongly believe that it will diminish the rate of staying at home. In conclusion, the main cause for this issue is an interest in technology and the most suitable solution is organizing big events and volunteering programs.