In many modern societies, grandchildren rarely spend any quality time with their grandparents. What do you think are the consequences of this?

Grandparents are fun to be with and they shower blessings and affection without wanting anything in return. Sadly in today’s world where large families are disintegrating into nuclear ones, children miss out on spending enough time with their grandparents and remain off limits from that sweet shower of love that they could have otherwise enjoyed from their grandparents. Spending little time grandparents can effect the growth of the child. Often parents don’t have time to spend with their children, in these cases, if one does not have the support of grandparents they tend to get mislead-ed in life. For instance, a child having no elder to tell the right and wrong is most likely to fall in trap of the wrong doers, often disturbing the life of an individual. Secondly, grandparents provide the love and care to the child, required to form a positive image of the society. A child living in the absence of grandparents has little or no awareness about the culture and the family traditions. This often leaves them to live in a void. Example, often parents even know less about the culture and stories of family, if a child misses out living with grandparents they often don’t get to know about their family members and the bond between the family is never strongly formed. Overall, in my opinion, grandparents provide the support and the care a child needs during the growing up days, missing out on which often leads them to live a life of void and deprived of the true meaning of family.