in the world of internet, people write review of product. do you think this is positive or negative development

Internet is regarded as boon to mankind. The discussion whether product assessment is an infallible tool to educate customers or is useless is an argumentative one. In this essay, I will examine both pros and cons of internet reviews namely closer relation with customer and falsified evidence respectively. To embark with, provided that mankind are in pop-culture era, searching intended information is just a second away, and all credit goes to internet! Primarily, trend of reviews where one can openly present his impressions regarding purchased product is helpful to both manufacturer and purchaser. Moreover, it is a principal factor to build an ethical relationship with both the party. For instance, with the assist of provided reviews, sellers can improve their quality or what they lack behind according to customer hence a healthy link is formed. As a result, others new people are more likely to purchase from following company since they are giving their best to improve instead of contending buyers. In general, reviewing products has been a valuable insight that helps firm to progress. On other hand, majority of people reject this notion due to the fact that there exists several drawbacks. One of the disadvantages is lack of negative marking could possibly affect a customer’s opinion and decision to make a purchase. Recent research of US shows 68% people trust reviews if they include of positive and negative reviews. Apart from this, competitors are seeking for an opportunity to manipulate customers. To give clear example this culture leads them to create some falsified reviews with illegal account and it could lead to malicious or damaging information being posted. In conclusion, it is a double-edged sword, has both positive and negative side. Nevertheless, concerned authorities must follow-up the reviews in weekly basis to eradicate hired comments.