In many large cities, people waste hours of the time every day because of traffic congestion on the roads. Causes. . . . solutions.

As the daily reality of metropolises, a great deal of time is wasted on traffic jams. Although the prime causes of traffic conjestion will be examined, societies can take promising measures to diminish this issue. Clearly, a lack of public transport will bring about queuing vehicles for ages in urban centres. With few alternatives, car ownership will increase in order to commute as it is quicker and more convenient. Nowadays, for example, a stream of traffic are being occurred in popular routes such as main roads. Another key factor would be uniform working hours across the city. The majority of people start and finish work or school at a similar time, which means that the roads become extremely congested at certain times of day. In Canada, for instance, mornings and evenings are known as heavy rush-hour traffic. While the problems may seem intractable, there are possible solutions available. The first step is that a wide range of advances in public transport industry such as more attractive tubes and trains must be promoted by local authorities. This would result in the further availability of this option, and therefore، the light volume of traffic at peak times. For example, in my city, the council has created a network of cycle paths which encourages individuals to cycle to work or buy. Furthermore, the city government should implement new rules of flexible working hours among public organisations which would drop the number of commuters, travelling at particular times. A good illustration of this is odd and even system in highways for avoiding traffic problems. In conclusion, heavily congested roads is a serious problem which is primarily caused by a deficiency of means of transportation, along with the shared working schedule of many city dwellers. However, these potential issues can be addressed by investing more in public transport infrastructure, and considering varied working hours in public facilities.