In many families nowadays, both parents work and pay people to look after their children. Some people believe this is not good for families.

It is very common for the public to work in a company rather than staying home and taking care of their young kid. Having a frequent phenomenon that most believe the income they earn would help to provide a better growing environment for their children. Most parents in the current society will go out for work to earn more wage, and hire a nanny to look after their children. Personally, to a large extent I agree with this. Firstly, parents nowadays are mostly talented in a particular field, such as business or technology. Looking after younger ones requires patience and caring, sometimes it is very time consuming. Some individuals may even find it difficult to handle babies. Paying for a professional who is familiar with taking good care of their children might be a favorable choice. Secondly, most employees who work in large companies as a profession had to undergo a long and challenging journey. They usually had to pay a large amount of time, hard work and some may need an additional huge amount of school fee for getting onto the pathway they have dreamt of. More importantly, every job requires several tests and training. Some would think that it is somehow unworthy to give up on all the hard work they have paid due to their little ones. Thirdly, going out for work gives their children an image of how realistic their society is. If one would like to pay for some daily expenses, one has to go out for work to earn income. This helps to ingrain the concept of collective self reliance since young, and children can get on their own pathway as soon as they have made their decision. This helps them to be prepared at any time in this competitive society. Yet, some may say that parents play an important role in their kids. Most especially when they are still a baby, they fully rely on their parents. If parents go out for work and leave them alone, they may feel a loss of security and be heartbroken. This may also deteriorate the close relationship between the family. Although it is very crucial to leave their kids, parents must go to work in order to earn wages and provide a tremendous upbring for them. With sufficient resources, they can have a higher education level and become outstanding. More importantly, children can grow up in a more down-to-earth world and could adapt to new environments more efficiently.