In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

Inferior quality of air and water is affecting people worldwide. Major reasons behind such quality degradation is lack of proper waste management technique from both industry and construction. This essay shall discuss reasons and preventive measures to maintain the quality index at minimum required level. Foremost reason behind declining quality is dumping and releasing industrial waste in canals and other water bodies. Not only it impurifies water it also affects all species dependent on that water including humans. Apart from that, when construction waste is collated they are either dumped in landfills or are sometimes released in air by burning those substances which ultimately results in polluting both air and land. For example, Industries who have operations with radioactive substances create such harmful waste which, when dumped under land, can cause effects which lasts for generations. One of the way to prevent such damage is by improving waste management technique say for example not throwing waste in main water bodies and dumping it in area where access to that water is minimal. But sometimes when use of such harmful substances cannot be avoided, proper disposal of such waste becomes important. For instance, burning of plastic, fuels and other substances which are responsible to increase sulphur and carbon proportion in air should be avoided or reduced. Also, for construction, companies should invest in eco-friendly machines and technology to control environmental damage. To conclude, it is quite necessary to maintain air and water quality index so people should be very alert and responsible while managing substances which can be harmful for environment.