In many country, a few young people read newspaper or listen news in TV. What are the causes of it? What are the solutions?

News is one of the ways to know and learn about things happening around us and in the world. Journalist are the people who summarise about all the events happened through a single platform like newspaper, web, apps and through television. It is certainly important for everyone to access one of the sources to read news. In the essay, I will discuss about the probable causes that why only a few young people read news. In pursuit of identifying the major cause, I found, young people are already under immense pressure to form their career. With growing competition, students have to focus and put their entire effort towards their acedemics which leaves for them a little time to read news. For instance, Schools give massive assignments with peroidic exams which takes up all the time of students. Also, even if students wants to read, the format of the newspapers or other sources are not youth friendly. It is full of plain long texts, with complex use of words, that loose their interest after a period of time. There are many constructive solutions that have been undertaken by few media houses to grab more readers such as bringing in the use of infographics and pictures to attract youth to read and learn about the context. Also, in schools, a weekly session of current affairs can be arranged where every student needs to represent an article from news and explain what it says in their own words. In conclusion, it is very important for our young leaders to read news and understand what kind of situations are rising around them. Reading from various prospectives, will improve their knowledge on the issues, that will make them better decision makers in future.