In many countries, young people are moving from rural areas to cities to work or study. Why is this happening? What are advantages or disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays there is a trend of youngsters leaving their homes in the ountryside and opting to go to cities for employment and education. There are various factors pertaining to this scenario and the essay shall examine both the benefits and drawbacks of this behaviour and also the causes for the same. There are two main reasons for people migrating from villages to cities: more employment opportunities and quality schooling. A better profession means regular income and more secured life financially. In addition, superior quality learning is offered in urban areas along with an improved standard of living due to urbanization. As per the available data almost 100% of the youngsters who have just secondary educational qualification move to cities taking into account the next generations learning opportunities also. To avail these two provisions many young people are compelled to settle in urban areas. In the past few years, many aspects contributing to rural-urban migration has been neglected. Why do people turn their face against this fact? It is yet to be answered. Cities are overpopulated causing the increase in pollution which results in exploitation of natural resources and yet, considering it as the part of evolution and development and labelled as luxurious people among society. On the other hand, people in rural areas conserve the natural resources and agriculture and yet, considered as illiterate, pressuring them to live as underprivileged. Moreover, no measures are implemented by the government for the improvement of education and employment facilities for the welfare of the urban community. In conclusion, if the government accentuates the lifestyle of countrymen by developing the amenities or policies which are currently prevailing in rural areas, not only it will be beneficial to the people but also will revamp the whole nation's economic and industrial growth.