In many countries women and men are working full time. It is therefore, logical for women and men to share household works.

This is the 21st Century where both men and women are equally ambitious and career-oriented. There is no difference in terms of the work each one of them can perform. Both are working full time in many countries to support their families financially. However, there is still a stigma attached to household works and females in these modern times. Since males and females nowadays share most of their responsibilities in terms of money, it is logical for them to do the same at home as well. Mostly all women juggle between the office and their home single-handedly without any help. This, in turn, affects their physical as well as mental health and do not give them any time to relax. Various researchers have found overexertion as one big reason for depression in women. Distributing the duties as small as doing cooking and laundry on the alternative days can help manage the burden and balance the hectic routine. Furthermore, it becomes more difficult for females who are mothers to cope with all things at once. Despite the fact that a child needs both parents, the concept for paternity leave is far away from getting considered by people. A woman who has just delivered the child is left alone to take care of the infant while also doing the house chores all by herself. Father's contribution is as important as the mother's and therefore, managing the work together will help ease the burden and give males an opportunity to connect better with the baby. In my opinion, it is crucial for both genders to support each other and maintain a balance between their professional and personal life by sharing responsibilities. This will not only help in relaxing but also to create a positive and happy lifestyle for men and women.