[In today’s very competitive world, a worker has to possess multiple skills to succeed. ] Among the skills that a worker should possess, which skill do you think is more important, social skills or good qualifications?

Most people nowadays need a wide range of skills in order to find and retain a good job due to increasing competition in the job market. It is imperative that people work on their social skills if they want to succeed professionally. Social skills enable people to be good team players. This is because when employees bring positive energy to the workplace, such as being courteous and friendly, causes a domino effect on the rest of the team, as a result of this it will make office life much more pleasant and maintain a good work atmosphere. In addition, cooperation and compassion are important when people work on a team, for example, when workers have to partner with others to achieve a goal in common, due to which employees need to integrate empathy into their communication with their team members. Furthermore, people will face conflict at some point of their career, due to which it is imperative to know how to handle tension and approach conflict in the workplace. Hence, teamwork alongside good social skills are a crucial part of the job. People with good social skills can cast positive first impressions of themselves. Most importantly, a smiling face can be helpful at the workplace because it brings such a friendly look. Likewise, having a presentable appearance is key to making a good impression, such as dress codes and uniforms, because, as they say, if you look good you feel good. Moreover, a non-verbal gesture, such as a firm handshake, transmits confidence and trust, for example, at the end of a job interview, as a result, a strong a decisive shake of hands will have a positive engagement of one person with another. Hence, great first impressions can benefit from it. In conclusion, it is evident that good social skills are essential for a great career because people with these skills can work harmoniously with others and easily impress anyone. If people wish to have a successful career, they should focus on improving their interpersonal skills.