How West Park Secondary School have been changing

As we know, technology has been improving through the years rapidly. Cars and transportation systems have been implementing this technologies so people can choose how they would prefer to move throughout their cities. Cars now are much more technological than before and we even have electrical cars that do not contaminate as before. But ways of transportation have not only improved in a technological way. Also, this kind of new technological transportation methods are more accesible and now more people can afford them. Some years ago, it was ridiculously expensive to buy a car. This was because it was more difficult for the companies to fabricate cars in a daily basis. Actually, there were hand made. So this made cars have high prices. Now, as technology is even more developed, big machineries are implemented in the factories and they produce cars in a faster way. This causes that are cars can available for selling, and so they can be cheaper. Now, people that can afford cars, they prefer to buy one than to use some other public transport such as buses or subways. They believe that owning a car can give you more time to do your own things because it will decrease you time in transportation. But this belief is not that accurate. Now, as there are more cars, traffic jams can be horrible and the entire cities can collapse for just one accident. The question here is, what is the government doing to solve this problem? In my view, and using Mexico City as an example, the local government is not doing anything. People who own car still prefer to use them even if there are terrible traffic jams, due to insecurity, and because the public transportation system of the city is a complete fail. At 7pm, in Mexico City when all the people that works on offices finish their daily routine, you will find almost impossible to use the subway because of all that people that uses that transportation system. I believe that the government should invest in having a better quality in public transportation and also be sure that those systems are as safe as driving your own car.