Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime.

Nowadays, people are not safe in their house and business because crime rate is increasing day by day. Some people believe that the most accurate way to minimize the crime is to give the longer punishment consequently that they will spent most of the in the jail. In contrast, Other people believe that we should find the other way of reducing the crime. In this i will discuss both the points and give my views. Firstly, To dimish the crime rate in the country our goverment should take harsh action rather than give them life sentence because after spending 18 year they will start again their crime work. For Example: In Dubai, if someone try to rape the goverment hang them in the market. In magazine i read this way of punishment only happen 10-15 times after that rape crime rate is just 2% percent It is less than from other countries. Secondly, There is many other way to less the crime provide medical facilities. Those people who did crime for their survival or complete his family needs. In that case, Our organisation and the goverment provide help so that they will live beautiful and respectful life. For Instance: I read in newspaper, A person mother was suffering from cancer at that time he was not able give her mother medical treatment and started chain snatching. When police arrested him he confessed his helplessness in court after completed the punishment Khalsa AID organisation set up a small business for him. Moreover, In between police inspector take care his family. He started a fresh life as a good citizen of the country. On Concluson, Before giving a strict punishment cops should talk with criminal understand whey they do so. In addition to, In case, if voilation is too big authority should set rigid rules so that if anyone never thing to try this like as dubai. According to point of view, these are the possible way to decrease the crime.