In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In the present time, a very small ratio of youngsters are using printed media or watch news channels to keep themselves updated. According to my perspective, the changing lifestyle is the root cause for the decline in reading habits such as usage of smartphones and the growing competition the academic field. Adequate measures can help in resolving the issue such as parents should encourage their children and educational institutions should focus on keeping the students aware about the current happenings. First and foremost, I believe that the escalating competitions among the scholars is making them bookworms. Students are involved in studying every second therefore, they do not get involve in any other activities. Moreover, they do not find reading newspaper necessary as they are focusing only on the text material provided by the institutes. In addition to this, mobile phones are also contributing in the isolation of news as the youth is in the control of the electronic gadgets. They are always busy in chatting, playing online games etcetera. Parents and the teachers can put some efforts to solve the ongoing problem. First of all, parents are the first guide so it is their vital role to inculcate good habits in their children. They should be encouraged to read newspaper or keep themselves aware by watching television news channels. Furthermore, educational institutions should motivate and make the learners aware about the advantages of keeping themselves aware about the ongoing events in the planet. This can be illustrated by an instance, a plethora of schools are in a routine of reading news headlines in the morning assembly. In retrospection, reading printed media or listening to journalists is essential part of daily life. Both parents and tutors can promote the importance of news in the growing generation.