Some people think that intelligence is innate while others think that we can improve our intelligence through learning.

Few people think that brilliance comes naturally while rest of the people contradict by stating that we can improve our intelligence through learning. From my point of view, one needs to have intelligence inborn and only then can they improve through learning. A section of our society argue that brilliance is innate. This can be related to an example of class full of students with different levels of intelligence. To some students math comes naturally and hence they consider it easy. While few students face a hard time in solving basic math problems because it is not something that comes naturally to them. And this does not limit to scientific subjects. Many examples in the artistic field support this point such as Leonardo Da Vinci was considered a born-natural painter. Improving one's intelligence through learning is something that rest of the community agrees with. Just having an intelligent brain is not going to produce extreme results. Only through learning can one understand every aspect of a topic. The same example of students taken in the previous paragraph can help us understand this point. To students whom math comes naturally will not have knowledge of a Pythagoras theorem unless they learn it. A scientist can prove be a great example for this point as they are required to learn and understand the basics and the exceptions to make a new invention. According to me, having an innate brilliance, being in any field of life, is a basic need. Unless doing something that one is natural at, he/she will not able to provide expected results. I draw my conclusion by looking at people who are unhappy and unsatisfied with their jobs because it is not inborn for them. In conclusion, people who think having a great mind helps in being intelligent and people who feel that intelligence can be improved via learning make points which are to be considered inclusively as without one point, the rest would not come to be true.