In many countries traditional medicine remains popular. Some people believe that these treatments are ineffective and should always be replaced by modern medicine, while others feel they can still be useful in certain cases.

In modern times, the issue of medicine has become a matter for discussion. There are those who say that conventional medicine is better, however others believe that traditional methods have advantages. This essay will examine both sides of the argument and provide an overall opinion. Based on my knowledge, there are two primary reasons why some people believe that traditional medicine is better. Firstly, it has been proven that it is safer than chemical-based medicine. For example, patients using this type of therapy could avoid some dangerous side effects, so their lives can stay healthy and safe. Another reason is that traditional therapies tend to be cheaper than modern drugs because they are made from natural ingredients such as lemons or gingers which are available at home. The result of this is that people do not have to go to pharmacy stores, which in turn leads to saving money. Despite these arguments, there is a school of thought which believes that Western treatments bring numerous benefits. Perhaps the salient cause is convenient. To elaborate, patients can carry pills easily when they have to work in the office because of their small shape. Secondly, modern treatment may treat some common diseases like cough or flu promptly. For instance, patients usually feel better after they utilize chemical medicine within a couple of hours. It is, therefore, a miracle cure for some diseases. In conclusion, medical treatment is a topic which is very relevant to temporary society. In my opinion, both arguments are valid. If a balance could be found between two remedies, this would bring various benefits to human health.