In many countries, traditional dress and costumes are considered effective ways of maintaining links with the past. How effective can traditional costumes be, in this sense? What other ways exist to help citizens connect with a country's past?

Lots of people think that traditional dress and costomes are considered effective ways of maintaining links with the past. I absolutely agree with it but they are by no means the most important, as we shall see. The historic dress is eminent in every traditional festival. It’s also can help the people be shine and to stand out from a crowd. In some country, on the traditional dress or costumes usually have the depictive details related to their history. For instance, the costume of traditional ceremony in Viet Nam, the host of this festival will dress a costume look so colorful and embroidered with images of dragons, clouds, . . . . Furthermore you can also keep the country’s past handed down between generation, that is traditional music. Traditional music often has the melodies that easy to learn and remember. Moreover, the traditional music can illustrates the story of life of ancient group of people. For example, the traditional music from Bac Ninh, named Dan ca quan ho, which is how to behave skillfully, delicately, discreetly and meaningfully like the tunes of inviting water, inviting betel nuts sincerely and passionately every time a guest comes to play at home. Overall, I think we should welcome the use of traditional dress in helping to maintain our cultures.