In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What are the reasons for this? What in your opinion can be done about it?

Unemployment is on a rise, in fact even highly qualified graduates are finding it difficult to find jobs. There are several reasons behind this unfortunate development. In my opinion, people should start sweating it out and be ready to do any job. The ongoing economic crisis is one of the main reasons for unemployment. Recession has forced many organizations to stop hiring young graduates. As, a result many of the fresh graduates are not able to receive job offers. Even the existing employees are also being laid off in due to the financial turmoil around the world. It should be noted that nation like US, England, Russia have long stopped growing. When the economy becomes stagnant, the need of new talent also diminishes. At the same time, the numbers of people becoming graduates are increasing exponentially. This is particularly true in developing nations. Due their increasing economy many people are able to afford university education. For example, In India the numbers of people graduated in 2018 are much higher when compared to a decade ago. Unfortunately, In spite of their economic growth many graduates are still left without employment. Additionally, developed nations are looking at outsourcing of jobs to developing nations where cheap labour is available. In my opinion, young graduates should stop looking for jobs in fortune 500 companies and they should find jobs themselves. The internet has actually made it easier. It allows people to sell their products or services to parties interested all over the world. Also graduates seeking employment should their obsession with White collar jobs. If they don’t mind sweating it out, jobs are available. To conclude, unemployment can be attributed to two main factors – the increase in the number of graduates and also the economic crisis around the world. The only way to solve this problem is to encourage people to find employment